It took me a long time to really find a reason to blog. After presenting the Shi Tao case at the AIUSA WRC last weekend, I decided that my blog would be a place to post my experience as a HR activist, links to relevant info, and how technology and pop culture come into play with this work. And it would also be a good experience to find out what it is like to be a blogger speaking your mind out in the open and face the consequence no matter it’s good or bad.

There is going to be some acronyms in this blog and I don’t intend to explain them at all, nor do I have time to respond to every single comments. It’s just a place for me to rant and get the word out about HR. If you are a member of AIUSA, you will probably pick up on most of what I say. I don’t mean to be exclusive so if you are so curious, join AIUSA and you will find out for yourself what the alphabet soup is about.

Without taking any more time tonight, I will leave this post with a video, ProTV footage of Chinese soldiers shooting at Tibetan pilgrims:

