A brief visit to China Digital Times today landed me on the news about China blocking LiveJournal since last Friday possibly in preparation for the annual session of the National People’s Congress that started this week. Through the link posted in the Wired News article, I visited the site GreatFirewallofChina.org and run their test to see whether China blocks my blog. Not surprisingly, my blog is blocked! The test is based on one server in China so it may not be accurate. The animation shown during the test is fun to watch so I run the test again using the WordPress.com URL and the result is the same, it’s blocked. If anyone knows a better way to test websites or run a more comprehensive test for my blog, please drop a comment. (Click here for a larger screenshot of the picture below)

My blog is blocked in China (cropped screenshot)

